The Mount’s 1st Birthday!

“For by me thy days shall be multiplied, and the years of thy life shall be increased.” – Proverbs 9:11

One year ago I published my first blog post.

At the time it was unknown territory for me. I felt that I was at last able to express my spiritual thoughts freely through the use of words.

It seems strange that today I am back, writing my 70th post.

It has been a brilliant journey blogging this last year. Not only have I been able to question myself, my relationship with God and my biblical opinions, but I have been able to share them with you… And it has been a blessing that you have received them with such enthusiasm!

I haven’t posted, or checked into my blog for that matter, for a little while, hence the quiet past few months. I have been meaning too but life has been pretty hectic. This doesn’t mean that I have moved any further away from God or Christianity – far from it! I have been building up experiences for me to share on here and I am hopeful that I will be able to post more regularly in the coming months. I also look forward to catching up with some of my fellow bloggers’ posts.

Time goes by, but our God remains the same. I love this quote from Hebrews:

“Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever.” – Hebrews 13:8

May God continue to speak in our lives, and this next year be just as fruitful through Him.

***

3 thoughts on “The Mount’s 1st Birthday!

Leave a Reply

