Lent series finale!

‘A time to weep, and a time to laugh; a time to mourn, and a time to dance’! – Ecclesiastes 3:4

Lent series finale!

Thank you, thank you, thank you to all my faithful readers during my 40 day Lent series! Sadly today is the last post in the series as Lent draws to a close…. chin up though, it’s Easter tomorrow so there will be lots to look forward to!

I admit that posting every day has been pretty tough – on some days the words have come naturally and on others I’ve sat in front of a blank screen, hoping for inspiration before the end of the day.

Looking back, it is these days which I feel have helped me grow the most. By not knowing what to write I have had to push myself to think harder and deeper into my faith. I found that the best thing to do was to search in Scripture, and build on a verse and then explore the theme. From this stems the basis of the writing until I have come up with something I wouldn’t have been able to initially.

Sometimes on days when I’m not in the mood for praying or can’t focus when trying to connect with God I give up easily and think, ‘Oh well, I’ll be in the mood tomorrow.’ By having to post so as not to break the momentum of the Lent series, I didn’t have the option to push God over onto the next day.

Going on from this series I am going to remember what I have learnt, and when reflection doesn’t come naturally I’m going to use it as an opportunity to find something new and get even more out of the time.

Again, my thanks and blessings to all who have read along with me for the last couple of months!

***

That’s it for my 40 day Lent series! Have a lovely Easter, thinking about the AMAZING thing that Christ suffered and overcame for us.

 

4 thoughts on “Lent series finale!

  1. Congratulations!!! It’s been wonderful following your blog, and especially your Lent series. It’s been fun to learn with you, although it’s probably best to say that you, as the writer and teacher have learned and grown the most. God bless, and a Happy Easter.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!! And for being a loyal reader. I have been very blessed to be able to share and grow in the series along with the support of bloggers like yourself. God bless you also, and yes, a very Happy Easter to you too! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

