Prayer for Times of Confusion

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.”  – Jeremiah 29:11-13

Lord,

In this confused and bewildered world, help us when our minds cannot focus on you because of endless questions. It is hard when there seems to be so much to worry about and we cannot find a solution. Let me trust you, father, to have an ultimate plan and that this turmoil is only a minor part of the greater story.

Give me the strength to channel my frustration into good deeds. Let it be a positive thing in helping me to understand others and their troubles. I don’t want to be selfish or self pitiful, so Lord I pray that I may have the opportunity to do this more and more often.

Lord, be the answer to my questions. Be the teacher when I have problems to solve. Guide me with your light, brighter than all the obstacles that get in my way.

Through Jesus’ name,

Amen

***

I am posting daily in the build up to Easter with my 40 day Lent series – please join me for more!

 

9 thoughts on “Prayer for Times of Confusion

Leave a Reply

