Versatile Blogger Award!

I am delighversatile blogger awardted to have received the Versatile Blogger Award! I am very pleased that my blog has been recognised again and it is wonderful to know that people find my posts inspiring.

I’d like to say a big thank you to My Piece of Mind for nominating me. You can read her post here, and please do take a look at the rest of her blog.

In response to the award, here are seven random facts about me:

  1. I am a girl. I think a few people have been a bit unsure about this (and I don’t mind!) but seems as this is about me I thought it might be a good idea to clarify that!
  2. Reading is life-changing. I have experienced so much through the characters and places I have visited in books.
  3. I have hazel eyes. I am the only one in my family with any green in their eyes…
  4. Dark chocolate is the best. The bitter simplicity is really soothing as a treat at the end of a busy day.
  5. I never say no to a long walk. For me, it is the best way to exercise whilst clearing your head and sorting things out in your mind. The fresh air is a natural up-lifter.
  6. I have long, blonde hair. I enjoy trying new styles and different types of plaits – suggestions welcome!
  7. I love God. What more is there to say?

Nominees:

  1. Mission Italia Daily Expresso
  2. girlygeekgirl
  3. AbigailIrozuru
  4. Life on the HK Bar
  5. Homeschooling Miles
  6. Sanctuary5014
  7. Riddles and Pens
  8. My Creators Creation
  9. Ana
  10. debbiemlewis
  11. Paper Pens and Peridot
  12. And all that Carryon
  13. Laughter Medicine for the Soul
  14. A Writing Life for Me
  15. Stretching Your Faith

The Rules

  • Thank the person who gave you this award.
  • Include a link to their blog.
  • Next, select 15 blogs that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  • Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award.
  • Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

Nominees – any questions, please just ask. There is no timescale to do this but please add a link to your new post below when you done it. The aim is to raise the profile of your blog. I’m looking forward to reading your answers.

Feel free to share seven facts about yourself, even if you have not been nominated this time. I would love to read some of your answers. Sorry I couldn’t nominate all my followers and blog friends!

***

35 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award!

  1. Thank you so much for the sweet nomination! But while honored, I’m afraid I’ll have to decline. With our ministry and various responsbilities, I just don’t have the time to meet all the required steps. But it’s always wonderful to know when a fellow blogger appreciates your blog. And I’m so glad you find it inspiring. Our one hope is draw people closer to the Lord! (And I’m with you on reading and long walks!) Thanks again, and may the Lord bless you richly in every way!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for sharing this! It was my pleasure 🙂 I am glad you enjoyed receiving and doing the award. I really enjoyed reading your post – thank you for sharing it! God bless x

      Like

      1. yes.. agreed! actually its must sometimes to remind people on that! To this i would like you to know that i am out of difficult phase, and mostly handled myself with God’s blessings and moving towards positivity! Thank you! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

